I survived!! Day 21 surgery date

Hi guys. Today’s blog is short and sweet. I didn’t weigh myself this morning so I don t have those numbers to post. I went for surgery and it was successful. They did the typical bypass method and doctor stubby fingers was super nice and in a great mood.

I’m in a lot of pain. I don’t know if it’s gas pain because I don’t feel gassy it feels more like I pulled a major muscle in my tummy. It also hurts when I take deep breaths but I keep doing it to ward off blood clots.

I am SUPER thirsty. I am not allowed to drink anything until tomorrow so they give me a sponge on a stick to moisten my mouth with. It doesn’t work very well.

Oh well my phone says the battery is about to die so I’m going to go. I hope to have it charged and will do a decent blog tomorrow.

See you!

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

